Getting what you want

I feel the need to share my 360 degree turn-around.

Today is the first day I will be performing a show that I have wanted to be a part of for a very long time – Phantom of the Opera. As I am nervous I decided to read a past blog of mine for some inspiration 35 Tips for the Best Year of Your Life. It’s small ways to make your life more meaningful and blessed. I noticed at the bottom my twitter feed from exactly 1 month ago. I had written “Now universe open up those doors of opportunity”. You see, 1 month ago I was not in a good head space. I felt like I had lost my way. I had put my dancing career on hold for a Masters degree and, as nobody enjoys studying, I was feeling rather depressed.

I decided to take action at the beginning of the year by waking up at 5am to meditate on what I wanted in life. While one can’t be 100% sure that it was just the meditation that brought about my recent luck, I must say that in the space of 1 month my life really has turned around. 

I made the decision to not give up dancing just yet and once that decision was made it was as if the universe finally received much needed clarity from me on what precisely I wanted and then the doors of opportunity opened wide. Everything aligned and I am able to complete my Masters degree and perform in this incredible show.

It got me thinking on the power of meditation but also on the fact that the universe does give you what you want so be sure you know what it is that you want. All my previous actions and decisions were sending out a message to the universe that I was saying goodbye to dancing even though in my heart this is not how I felt. It was almost as if I needed to make a conscious decision to dance for another year, to set the universe straight, so to speak.

I think maybe our choices, whether we make them with our hearts or our minds, have a much greater impact than we realise. If, like me, you believe in the power of the universe, you will take heed of my story. If you think everything is down to coincidence, well then I guess I have no concrete, scientific evidence to prove otherwise.

All I know is what I have experienced and I am now 100% a believer in the power of meditation and asking the universe for a little help. As the saying goes…”Ask and you shall receive”.

Categories: General | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Getting what you want

  1. Pingback: Meditations on master’s degree « Bein’ Greene

  2. Pingback: Meditations on master’s degree | Daniel Greene

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

